Go Away!!!

Standard

TimeWell now, that wasn’t very nice. But some days it’s just what I want to say. Go away! Leave me alone! I NEED SOME TIME ALONE!

I’ve been absent from these “pages” and so busy that I check my calendar each morning to see where I’m supposed to be. I fall into bed each night only to lie awake, staring at the ceiling, thinking about what I will be doing the next day. My social media friends are sending me private messages to ask of my whereabouts and if I’m okay. (I love that, by the way.)

I like what I’m doing, don’t get me wrong. But why do I take on so much when I’m always looking for time to paint, or write, or work on other projects that sit idle on my work table? I think the answer is in my own head; it will take a good brain housecleaning (a defrag) to find it. A good journaling session should do the trick. And when I do find the answer, I’ll let all of my friends with the same complaint know what it is.

8 responses »

  1. well! first! you have to stay home. And you have to work on that 2 letter word – NO. But – we like our friends and what we do when we leave the nest except for that part we really don’t like. So dear friend, I think a glass of wine or 2 and a long chat are in order. There are many of us with your problem out there and truly, in the world of problems this is no prob blem oh. ( if that is politically incorrect it was said with love and growing up before).

    • That’s what I’m doing, now that my evening event is over. I poured a glass of wine for you and one for me. And since you’re not here…..

  2. You were always busy on projects (including Dave, Cindy and Dick) when you lived in Marietta. I don’t think you can be idle. But it’s true – – sometimes all the wonderful ideas and projects begin to pile up, and you get overwhelmed. We all do, though you can handle a lot more than most before you overload.

    You have enough creativity in you for several people. No wonder you can’t find much alone time!

    • Joyce, the activity that I really miss and would add to my schedule is our walks (runs). I miss you, my friend.

  3. I understand this Vicki- and while I don’t have things that take me away from home I find that getting caught up in minutia happens way more than I wish. I love this spread. Take good care.

Leave a Reply

